Copenhagen Metro Map 2022


Copenhagen Metro MapCopenhagen Metro Map


COPENHAGEN METRO MAP – NEW Metro map 2022, Find all Metrostations in Copenhagen or get the app in appstore for free. Copenhagen Metro map in this site (DanishKøbenhavns Metropronounced [kʰøpm̩ˈhɑwns ˈme̝ːtsʰʁo]) is a 24/7 rapid transit system in CopenhagenDenmark, serving the municipalities of CopenhagenFrederiksberg, and Tårnby.

The metro system in Copenhagen, Denmark, is an efficient and convenient way to get around the city. Here is a step-by-step guide on how to use the metro:

  1. Purchase a ticket: You can purchase a metro ticket at any metro station from a ticket machine or a service counter. There are several types of tickets available, such as single-ride tickets, multi-ride tickets, and season tickets. You can also purchase a reusable contactless card called the “Rejsekort,” which can be loaded with credit and used for metro rides, bus rides, and train rides.
  2. Find the right metro line: The metro system in Copenhagen has two lines, M1 and M2, which run through the city center and connect several major areas of the city. Check the metro map to find the line and direction that you need to take.
  3. Enter the station: Once you have your ticket, go through the turnstile at the entrance of the station. If you have a contactless card, hold it up to the scanner, and the turnstile will open.
  4. Wait for the train: Check the electronic display boards at the station to see when the next train is arriving. Trains run frequently and on time.
  5. Board the train: When the train arrives, board the train and find a seat or stand if the train is busy. Make sure to keep your ticket or card with you, as it will be checked by the conductor.
  6. Exit the station: When you reach your destination, exit the train and follow the signs to the exit. Go through the turnstile at the exit, and if you have a contactless card, hold it up to the scanner again.
  7. Remember to validate your ticket: If you have a single-ride ticket, remember to validate it before boarding the

The original 20.4-kilometre (12.7 mi)  system opened in October 2002, serving nine stations on two lines: M1 and M2. In 2003 and 2007, the Metro was extended to Vanløse and Copenhagen Airport (Lufthavnen) respectively, adding an additional six plus five stations to the network. In 2019, seventeen stations on a wholly underground circle line, the M3, was added bringing the number of stations to 37.[4]


The driverless light metro supplements the larger S-train rapid transit system, and is integrated with local DSB and regional (Øresundståg) trains and municipal Movia buses. Through the city centre and west to Vanløse, M1 and M2 share a common line. To the southeast, the system serves Amager, with the 13.9-kilometre (8.6 mi) M1 running through the new neighborhood of Ørestad, and the 14.2-kilometre (8.8 mi) M2 serving the eastern neighborhoods and Copenhagen Airport. The M3 is a circle line connecting Copenhagen Central Station with Vesterbro

Frederiksberg, NørrebroØsterbro and Indre By districts. The metro has 39 stations, 25 of which are underground.

In 2019, the metro carried 79 million passengers.



Amagerbro M2
Amager Strand M2
Bella Center M1
Christianshavn M1 M2
DR Byen M1
Enghave Plads M3
Enghave Brygge (G)
Fasanvej M1 M2
Flintholm M1 M2
Forum M1 M2
Frederiksberg M1 M2 M3
Frederiksberg Allé M3
Femøren M2
Gammel Strand M3 M4
Havneholmen (G)
Islands Brygge M1
København H M3 M4
Kastrup M2
Københavns Lufthavn M2
Kongens Nytorv M1 M2 M3
Lergravsparken M2
Lindevang M1 M2
Mozarts Plads (G)
Marmorkirken M3 M4
Nørreport M1 M2
Nuuks Plads M3
Nørrebros Rundddel M3
Nørrebro M3
Ny Ellebjerg (G)
Nordhavn M4
Orientkaj M4
Poul Henningsens Plads M3
Sundby M1
Sluseholmen (G)
Skjold Plads M3
Trianglen M3
Vanløse M1 M2
Vestamager M1
Vibenshus Runddel M3
Ørestad M1
Øresund M2
Østerport M3 M4